Skip to main content


We’re committed to maintaining a safe, secure and professional environment for Massage Envy clients and therapists. The Massage Envy Safety Advisory Council helps us do it.

The Safety Advisory Council is made up of experts who support our work to strengthen our safety standards, policies and processes and create meaningful, ongoing change in our own business - and throughout the massage industry.



Danielle Dick, Ph.D.
Professor, Virginia Commonwealth University
Danielle is an advocate for victims and a powerful agent for change. She was instrumental in helping us develop our Commitment to Safety.


Melanie Hansen
Former General Counsel, Massage Envy Franchising

Melanie was instrumental in the creation of the Safety Advisory Council and continues to provide continuity and consistency in our safety policies and programs.


Sam Biggs
Multi-Unit Franchisee, Massage Envy
Sam owns several Massage Envy franchises and guides our work to support franchise owners in creating a safe environment.


Jim Markey, Detective Sgt. Ret. 
Law Enforcement Consultant/Trainer, Investigative Lead, LLC 
Jim has 30 years of law enforcement field experience, specializing in sexual assault and violent crimes.

Sunitha Menon
Chief of Operations, Consulting Services RAINN

Sunitha brings expertise in sexual violence prevention, education and victim support.

Debra Persinger
Executive Director, Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards (FSMTB) 
Debra works with state boards and agencies that regulate the massage therapy profession.


Beth Stiller
Chief Executive Officer, Massage Envy Franchising, LLC 


Dolly Wallace
Former President, American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) 
Dolly is a licensed massage therapist and represents the more than 80,000 therapist members of the AMTA.




Learn more about our Commitment to Safety